Different spots to discover

Palais du bonbon et du nougat (Nougat and candy Palace)

Palais du bonbon et du nougat (Nougat and candy Palace)

In Montélimar, discover the history of nougat but also its artisanal making in the Candy Palace. Dive into the world of chocolate and rediscover all the toys from your childhood in the Toy House. A place not to miss while you are in Montélimar!


Visit website
Domaine d’Eyguebelle (Eyguebelle Domain)

Domaine d’Eyguebelle (Eyguebelle Domain)

This domain is only a few minutes by a car from the Bastide. Eygue-belle or Belle eau (aquarelle in Latin) is a name with a real Provençal ring. You will discover the local and artisanal craft of syrup and liquor-making according to the Abbey monks’ recipe. (Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. To be consumed moderatly.)


Visit website
Olive de Nyons (Nyons Olive)

Olive de Nyons (Nyons Olive)

30 minutes away from Bonlieu Sur Roubion, come and discover the olivetree museum which retraces the history of Nyons’ olivetrees. You may also purchase local products at the Vignoris store, such as the olive oil carrying the designation of origine label (AOC) since 1997.


Visit website
La ferme aux crocodiles (Crocodile farm)

La ferme aux crocodiles (Crocodile farm)

Located only 30 minutes away, enjoy a pleasant time with family in the fascinating world of reptiles. This gigantic animal park also contains over 600 species of exotic plants.


Visit website
Château de Grignan (Grignan Castle)

Château de Grignan (Grignan Castle)

25 km away, this beautiful castle overlooking the Grignan village will plunge you into the life of Mrs. De Sévigné but also into French way of life at different times.


Visit website
La Grotte Chauvet - Pont d’Arc (The Chauvet Cave)

La Grotte Chauvet - Pont d’Arc (The Chauvet Cave)

Only an hour away from the Bastide, slip into the life of Men from 36000 years ago with the Chauvet Cave replica (a few kilometers from the original). Listed as Unesco World Heritage, it harbors unique masterpieces forever frozen in their clay and limestone canvas.


Visit website
Le Pont du Gard (the Gard bridge)

Le Pont du Gard (the Gard bridge)

An exceptional natural site, the Gard Bridge, listed as Unesco World Heritage, is currently the most visited Antique monument in France. Starting mid-june, you will be able to enjoy its developed beaches along the right river bank of Gardon, a few meters from the bridge.


Visit website

Les différents sites à découvrir

Palais du bonbon et du nougat

Palais du bonbon et du nougat

Découvez à Montélimar l’histoire du nougat mais aussi la fabrication artisanale du nougat du Palais du bonbon. Plongez vous dans le Monde du chocolat et redécouvrez tous les jouets de votre enfance à la Maison du jouet. Un endroit à ne pas manquer lors de votre passage à Montélimar !


Voir le site
Domaine d’Eyguebelle

Domaine d’Eyguebelle

Ce domaine se trouve à quelques minutes en voiture de la Bastide. Eygue-belle ou la Belle eau (aquarelle en latin) est un nom qui sonne bon la Provence. Vous découvrirez tout le savoir faire local et artisanal des sirops et liqueurs selon la recette des moines de l’Abbaye (l’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération).


Voir le site
Olive de Nyons

Olive de Nyons

A 30mn de Bonlieu Sur Roubion, venez découvrir le musée de l’olivier qui retrace l’histoire des oliviers du Nyonsais. Vous pourrez également acheter quelques produits locaux à la boutique Vignoris, tel que l’huile d’olives qui porte depuis 1997 l'appelation d’origine controlée.


Voir le site
La ferme aux crocodiles

La ferme aux crocodiles

Située à seulement 30mn, passez un moment agréable en famille dans le monde fascinant des reptiles. Ce gigantesque parc animalier compte également plus de 600 espèces de plantes exotiques.


Voir le site
Château de Grignan

Château de Grignan

Situé à 25km, ce magnifique château surplombant le village de Grignan vous plongera dans la vie de Mme De Sévigné mais aussi dans l’art de vivre à différentes époques.


Voir le site
La Grotte Chauvet (Pont D’Arc)

La Grotte Chauvet (Pont D’Arc)

A seulement 1h de la Bastide, plongez vous dans la vie des hommes d’il y a 36000 ans avec la réplique de la Grotte Chauvet (à quelques km de l’originale). Classée Patrimoine Mondial de l’Unesco, vous découvrirez des oeuvres uniques figées dans leur écrin d’argile et de calcaire.


Voir le site
Le Pont du Gard

Le Pont du Gard

Site naturel d’exception, le Pont du Gard, classé au Patrimoine Mondiale de l’Unesco est le monument antique le plus visité en France à ce jour. A partir de mi-juin, vous pourrez profiter des plages aménagées du site sur les berges de la rive droite du Gardon, à quelques mètres du Pont.


Voir le site